Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

Wanted: Room for a clean individual in Fort McMurray, Alberta

Looking for a decent size room for a 22 year old East Indian student/working professional from BC.

Location (Preference):-
1.) Downtown (closest to the McDonald Island)
2.) Timberlea (closest to the Gym and Shopping plaza)
3.) Thickwood (closest to the YMCA)
(Ideal Location - Have gym, shopping plaza and bus stop in less than 5 minutes of walk)

What all do I need in the room?
I am just looking for a Bed, a decent amount of Lighting, a Closet and a Desk. TV, if you have one lying around.

Internet/Phone/Cable/Other Utilities
I will be having my own internet, phone and TV connection (if the TV is provided) so you don't have to worry about that. Anything other than that in the utilities should be included in the rent.

Bathroom/Kitchen/Other uses of the house
I will prefer to have my own bathroom but if I need to share, please make sure it is not shared with more than 1 or 2 people. I like to cook once a day (usually at night) and it takes me about 30 minutes in the kitchen (obviously I can share the place if someone else is cooking simultaneously). Microwave, Fridge, Gas Range/Convention Oven is what I use in the kitchen along with a place to wash my dishes. I have my own basic dishes so won't need to use anything of yours. Rest of the house - Apart from doing laundry once a week, I won't be using anything else in the house at all.

About me
I am currently working with Syncrude for a work term and would be in Fort McMurray till August 2013. I am quiet, clean and mature individual who doesn't drink, smoke or do drugs. I am a private person but wouldn't mind chatting around with my roommates once in a while. I just like to stay in my room, you wouldn't hear me come in/go out, and the only thing I expect is to have my own privacy.

Lease
If I like the place, I'll stay there till the end of August 2013 and can do a lease ofcourse if you want to get into a lease but I am open to that option.

Additional information
On weekdays, I will be out for my job from 6.30 am - 5.30 pm and for my gym session from 6pm - 8pm. On weekends, I would be either indulged in my research projects or might find a part time job in the coming days. All in all, I won't be home for a lot of time.

Rent/Damage deposit
I would like to have something in the range of $600 - $800 a month and can pay a damage deposit of $300-400 though I prefer not paying the deposit as I am sure you wouldn't ever need to use it.

When am I looking to rent?
November 1, though I would appreciate if I can move my stuff on 30th/31st October.

Reason for change from current place
My room partner is going and I don't need a big place all by myself. And ofcourse I want a gym close to my place, it'll be difficult to commute to the gym every day in the harsh winters of Fort McMurray from the current place.

If you have any further questions, please email me!
If you have anything suitable, we can decide a mutual time and take it from there. Thanks for reading!

$600
Type: Roommates wanted
Province: Alberta 
City: Fort McMurray 
Category: Roommates wanted
Roommates wanted in Alberta
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Roommates wanted, Roommates wanted in Alberta